DEV Community

Cover image for Artificial Intelligence and Coding
Wade Zimmerman
Wade Zimmerman

Posted on

Artificial Intelligence and Coding

Today someone DM'd me about something called "Online code generation platform" which is a term I never heard of. What I found was more than a dozen options!

Image description

Part of me thinks this is cool and I want and jump right in, but anyone who has written software based on multiple NPM packages knows that having a bunch of options is not always a good thing. As an indie developer I have no idea what to do.

For large businesses and cooperations I imagine navigating this is a breeze with security experts in place, but what does this mean for small businesses and content creators?

How much future technology is too much? Do I need to keep up with all the videos? What are "TODO apps" of the future going to look like when Artificial Intelligence can do most the work?

It is October and these are spooky questions to think about. Normally I would ask ChatGPT or Google for advice but sometimes I feel like the answers I get are not the same as hearing from the community.

What do you think about Artificial Intelligence so far?

Top comments (0)