DEV Community

Peter
Peter

Posted on

Sharing Requests in Slack

With Milkman, I already created an extensible open-source alternative to Postman, which I wanted to employ for all sorts of experiments to see if I can boost developer productivity. One such experiment was a simple CLI interface for all your requests.

Lately, I wondered how to best share requests, such as Http Requests, sql or other kinds. For Http, you typically share the curl-request, but how to share a gRPC call?

As a new experiment, I now created a Slackbot to uniformly share request exported by Milkman (using the privatebin export method).

Slack integration

This way, you can share, view and import requests with milkman in slack. Let me know, if you have ideas for improvements that might be useful to further boost productivity.

Top comments (0)