DEV Community

Cover image for Webship-js: When I go to ( the homepage & "specific page" )
webship.co
webship.co

Posted on

Webship-js: When I go to ( the homepage & "specific page" )

When I go to the homepage

The step definition indicates that the user is navigating to the homepage of the website being tested.

The implementation details may vary depending on the testing framework being tested. For web applications, it might involve clicking a link or button, entering a specific URL, or using a predefined navigation command.

Example to use:

`When I go to the homepage
When we go to the homepage

When I go to homepage
When we go to homepage

And I go to "/"
And we go to "/"`
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

When I go to "specific page"

The step definition indicates that the user is navigating to a specific page of the website being tested.

The implementation details may vary depending on the testing framework being tested. For web applications, it might involve clicking a link or button, entering a specific URL, or using a predefined navigation command.

Example to use:

`When I go to "contact"

When we go to "user/login"`
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

Real example testing on the webship.co site.

Feature: Check when I go to
  As an anonymous user
  I want to be able to check when I go to webship.co
  So that I know that the webship.co site is working

  Scenario: Check when I go to 
   Given I am on homepage
    When I go to "services"
     And I go to the homepage
     And we go to "contact"
     And I go to "/"
     And I go to "about-us"
     And we go to the homepage
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

Watch the recorded video of the robot while running the automated functional testing feature
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YJ0c2aKYdO4

Learn more about Step Definitions in Webship-js

Visit the documentation site:- https://webship.co/docs

Top comments (0)