DEV Community

Narayan Adhikary
Narayan Adhikary

Posted on

Vue Localization Package

Earlier I was using my self developed localization package to translate my Vue Applications. From last couple of days I am using https://kazupon.github.io/vue-i18n/ . This package is just awesome. Now I don't need to maintain my own repository, no need to push and pull new updates. That is really a great package for localization. If You are a newbie or professional in Vue Ecosystem, try this package, You will be amazed.

Some features:

  1. String Localization
  2. Number Localization
  3. DateTime Localization
  4. HMR support during development.
  5. Can be easily integrated with popular Nuxtjs.
  6. Translations can be lazy loaded. So, you can integrate server side conditions.
  7. Custom Directive Localization
  8. URL localization
  9. Can be used with transitions
  10. Supports formatting translation out-of-the-box. Just like sprintf in php and printf in C.
  11. Component Based Localization.
  12. Official supports for Nuxtjs, Vue CLI, webpack, ESLint , Jetbrains Intellij platform (Webstorm, Phpstorm etc) ,

Top comments (0)