DEV Community

Pavel Osadchuk
Pavel Osadchuk

Posted on

My jeans tear down today due to extensive SITTING, what should I replace them with?

Some web Photo

Hello, dev. I have a genuine question, but let me share a little background first. My nice pair of jeans was torn down today in the crotch area due to extensive sitting I presume. While I probably can fix it in the shop or replace it, I rather move to something more robust, because this was not the first pair that was torn down that way.

And the question is: what pants should I buy next? Which one combines practicality, robustness, comfort, and fit the best lifestyle of a developer (who mostly sits)?

P.S. The only option out of choice is sweatpants, they are home wear, and for me, it's critical to separate work and home wear to have at least some stability during the day.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

Haha, I have the same problem and to be honest, I haven't even tried to solve it until reading your post here.

I just found this site here - bulletprufe.com/ ... may have to give this a test and see what's up!