DEV Community

Cover image for How to solve medium leetcode problem?
Mohammed Awad
Mohammed Awad

Posted on

How to solve medium leetcode problem?

I don't know if everyone has this problem but I took a long time to solve a medium problem in leetcode sometimes.

I needed 10-15 minutes to understand and make some ideas and maybe can not had any idea how to start until I see hints but mostly passed with 70%-80% of the tests then gave up and used ChatGpt to get a solution. with easy questions took a couple of minutes and sometimes 20-25 minutes, depending on the idea

For example I learned about the 2-pointer technique then tried solving a problem starting with the basics and init the left and right pointers then got stuck with passing all the tests what should I do with conditions that solve the problem and pass all the tests

until now I have solved 12 easy and 6 medium problems

** What should I do to be better ?**

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
xmohammedawad profile image
Mohammed Awad

Any problem solver here ?