DEV Community

Cover image for YTComment-IQ : A Streamlit app that does YouTube Comments Analysis with Visualizations
Yash Mistry
Yash Mistry

Posted on

YTComment-IQ : A Streamlit app that does YouTube Comments Analysis with Visualizations

Few days ago, I read a blog of Aman Kharwal Data Science Project Youtube Data Collection and Analysis, where he analyzed what makes a video trend on Youtube. So he fetched real time data using Youtube API and he collected multiple features like video title, id, number of likes, description, view count etc. From there I got idea of working on Youtube comments in which user will enter a youtube url and my app will fetch all the comments and date of those comments and it will:

  • Preprocessing
  • NLP
  • Visualize Data
  • LDA Topic Modeling
  • Export results

I would like to share this project with the community and I hope you'll appreciate it and I am open to feedbacks and suggestions it will be appreciated.

This is the github repo of the app - YTComment-IQ
(Stars on the repo will be really appreciated 💖)

You can visit the webapp here - Webapp

Top comments (0)