DEV Community

Bret
Bret

Posted on

What do you LEARN -I’m order- from HTML to VUE to PYTHON?

So far, I’m at a good knowledge of React and Vue.
I’m looking to start focusing on Python. Because it’s programming and not as -up in the air- as colors and fonts.

What should you of learned
In order, to get to the point of React or Python?
Or all in all,
Front-End vs Back-end.

My list of what I can say I know, or familiar with are:

HTML, CSS, Vanilla JS,
BOOTSTRAP, SASS,
React,
Material-UI,
Styled-Components,
Framer-Motion,
Vue,
Vuetify,
Vuesax,

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
simanto_rahman profile image
Simanto Rahman

This is a bit long. Hope it's worth your read.

The fact that you're exploring is great, in my humble opinion. Knowing a little bit of everything helps decide which way you wanna go.

Python can be used for almost everything, but only really used for certain things, dominantly data processing and machine learning. And even then the machine learning thing uses native code and not python due to its lack of memory management facilities.

For full Stack development, my goal is to be able to create suite of web applications like Google's applications and for that I thought I needed to learn how to make web apps that are smooth, intuitive and performs the fastest it can (wasm). For that I learned JavaScript and C++ as new languages, used C++ code in C# server to perform large calculations.

I know 5 languages, 2 I use for my personal work, 1 more I use for my work, java I don't need it, and C++ is mostly experimenting with low level things.

But I glad I learned all of them enough to get started with a concept. I think you will be too.

Collapse
 
yobretyo profile image
Bret

Great!
I saw that swift has style code in it as well?
I’m kinda getting javascript well, but better when it’s in a framework like vue or react.

Which programming language makes the most sense?