DEV Community

Wordpress Calendar

I am new to wordpress. I am using the The Event Calendar plugin which works perfectly fine.

Now I want to show the list of upcoming events on the homepage as well. This would work with the Pro version, which is not possible for me to choose.

Is there another way to do so? I tried with embedding using JS but I cannot make any custom JS code work to run - neither in the function.php nor via the WP Code Editor Plugin.

I am happy for any suggestions (also other plugins which let you do so without paying).

Thanks.

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
mrdanishsaleem profile image
Danish Saleem • Edited

You can embed the list view using shortcode if you're using elementor or via Widget. I did the same but for another plugin: Modern Events Calendar

Refer to this article:
theeventscalendar.com/knowledgebas...

Or you can simply download nulled version from here: weadown.com/?s=The+Events+Calendar

Collapse
 
yuridevat profile image
Julia πŸ‘©πŸ»β€πŸ’» GDE

Wow, it was sooo easy, implementing it with the widget. Thank you, lifesaver!

Collapse
 
mrdanishsaleem profile image
Danish Saleem

Glad it worked for you πŸ™Œ

Collapse
 
yuridevat profile image
Julia πŸ‘©πŸ»β€πŸ’» GDE

Thank you, Danish, for your response. I will try it out.