DEV Community

Antonio Pitasi
Antonio Pitasi

Posted on

Advice needed: writing a paper/thesis

My little background: I just started writing (in english, definitely not my native language) my CS undergraduate degree thesis after a 3 months internship in a startup that helped me realizing a blockchain based application for the IOT.

Of course I have contact with my professor, but I wanted to ask here if anyone have some experience and wants to share some tips :)

I started reading a couple of other thesis shared from the professor, I understand they are not blog posts and must be formal - but is it okay if they are boring? Also, should I go deep into details (even the ones that seems obvious) and explain literally everything?

Thank you :)

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
ludeed profile image
Luís Silva

I think the best way is really engage with your teacher. He is the one that is used to do that, and I am sure he will be glad to help you out. Don't be afraid to ask how things are supposed to be made, especially when you never done anything like that.