DEV Community

Ciara
Ciara

Posted on

Nevertheless, Ciara Coded

I began coding because...

To be honest, I began because I didn't know what I wanted out of my future career. I knew I wanted to do something creative, something different from the norm in rural Ireland. Farming definitely didn't appeal to me, so I took a chance and began a course in Software Development. I'm glad I did.

I'm currently hacking on...

Lots of projects! We've started to learn Angular 2, and I'm getting better and better at C# and JavaScript.

I'm excited about...

The future, definitely. I've gotten a part-time job for a Web developer and I've found my passion for UI design. I can't wait to see what the future holds.

My advice for other women who code is...

Keep making awesome things, keep making broken things, always keep learning and be proud of yourself.

Good luck.

Top comments (0)