DEV Community

Jingchao Zhou
Jingchao Zhou

Posted on

Final Project

My Final Project

Game Development Engine

Demo Link

Link to Code

{% github https://github.com/zhoujc999/VoogaSalad %}

How I built it (what's the stack? did I run into issues or discover something new along the way?)

The project is challenging in its concept and design. I learn a lot about APIs, Lambda, and Reflection. I had a great time design and implementing the front end and also learn how to connect the front end and the back end, which is very valuable for me.

Additional Thoughts / Feelings / Stories

I have been working on connecting backend and the UI. I enjoyed the process a lot, it is so fun to see how much changes I made and how flexible our codes become after I re-construct the structure of our project. I feel I understand the 'Open For Extension,Closed for Modification' much more after this project.

Top comments (0)