DEV Community

Cover image for I developed a VSCode client for Bluesky
ZUK
ZUK

Posted on • Originally published at Medium

I developed a VSCode client for Bluesky

Hello. I am a Japanese high school student.

This is my first time writing an article in English, so there might be some mistakes. I am using a translation tool.

I have developed a VSCode client for Bluesky.

VSCode marketplace

This is a VSCode extension for the Bluesky client. It includes features such as posting, viewing timelines, checking notifications, and liking posts. It also supports a multi-column view and a notification status bar. I plan to add more features in the future.

Links

Future Plans

In future updates, I plan to add more features. For example, custom filters, detailed notification views, and user interface improvements are being considered. I also welcome feedback from everyone. Please share your thoughts and suggestions.

Contributing to GitHub

The GitHub repository is available under the MIT License. Bug reports and pull requests are welcome. If you would like to contribute, please fork the repository on GitHub, create a new branch, make your changes, and submit a pull request. I appreciate your help in improving the code quality and adding new features.

Thank you for reading. If you find this extension useful, I would be grateful if you could follow me on Twitter and Bluesky.

Top comments (0)