DEV Community

mohaned mashaly
mohaned mashaly

Posted on

Data Exploration of women education in us

this article is going to be extremely short since I will show only visuals and graphs from data-set I found on Kaggle where it highlights college majors women in us tend to enrol and finish.

I will present the top 5 college majors women in us got their degree at.

1- Health Professions
Alt Text
2- Education
Alt Text

3- public Administration
Alt Text
4- Foreign Languages
Alt Text
5- Psychology
Alt Text

The full notebook can be found here :- https://www.kaggle.com/mohanedmashaly/data-exploration

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
taylorcharless profile image
TaylorCharlesS

Interesting graphics. And it's weird for me that the number of women in foreign languages is so low. But, it's great that more and more women choose technical specializations. I don't like writing, as I have a technical mindset, so I use paperell.com/do-my-coursework to do all these tasks. I like that this service can do my coursework at the highest level while I do other important things.

Collapse
 
12mohaned profile image
mohaned mashaly • Edited

Just Keep in mind that these graphs are restricted to USA only, I believe the visualization will be different if we increased our population(data).
Cheers.