DEV Community

Bharath Sriraam R R
Bharath Sriraam R R

Posted on

What React app(s) do I build to become really knowledgeable in it?

I've started building some projects in React but I only seem to be learning new css and JavaScript tricks but not anything in React.

So I was hoping to get some ideas or maybe specific features to implement that will make me use all sorts of lifecycle methods, hooks, redux/context and maybe stuff I still don't know about.

The suggestion can be fullstack, that'll be even better 😬. Thank you!

Top comments (5)

Collapse
 
vonheikemen profile image
Heiker

Have you seen RealWorld repository on github? You can try to recreate that just using the spec.

Collapse
 
johnmilner33 profile image
John Milner

Thanks for this. Good stuff!

Collapse
 
13point5 profile image
Bharath Sriraam R R • Edited

This is really good.

Collapse
 
kelbie profile image
Kevin Kelbie

I recommend watching talks from React conferences. They provide a lot of information in a dense format. In the end, you may not know how to implement it without referencing the video but you know its possible and where the resources are to learn more about it.

Collapse
 
13point5 profile image
Bharath Sriraam R R

Any conferences you recommend?