DEV Community

Cover image for Glam Up my Markup: Beaches
ANSHIKA_GUPTA
ANSHIKA_GUPTA

Posted on

Glam Up my Markup: Beaches

This is a submission for [Frontend Challenge v24.04.17]((https://dev.to/challenges/frontend-2024-05-29), Glam Up My Markup: Beaches

What I Built

Welcome to the "Take Me to the Beach" project! This website showcases some of the most beautiful and popular beaches globally. You can explore detailed information about each beach, including its unique features and attractions. Additionally, the site includes a dark/light mode toggle for a personalized viewing experience.

Technologies Used

  • HTML: For structuring the content.
  • CSS: For styling the website.
  • JavaScript: For interactive elements, including the dark/light mode toggle. .

Demo

You can visit my website here : Take me to the Beach
This is my Code : GitHub

Journey

  • Learning Experience: Through this project, I deepened my understanding of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Implementing the dark/light mode toggle was particularly rewarding, as it challenged me to think about user experience and accessibility.

  • Proud Moments: I am particularly proud of the responsive design, ensuring that the website looks great on all devices. The process of collecting and presenting beautiful images and information about the beaches was also very fulfilling.

  • Challenges: One of the main challenges was optimizing the images and ensuring fast load times without compromising on quality. It was a great learning experience in balancing aesthetics and performance.

  • Next Steps: I hope to expand this project by adding more beaches, user reviews, and an interactive map. Additionally, I aim to enhance the website's interactivity with more advanced JavaScript features.

Thank you for exploring this project. I hope you enjoy it as much as I enjoyed creating it!

Top comments (0)