DEV Community

Cover image for The best Udemy courses to fast forward yourself from a beginner to lead react.js developer.
Imad
Imad

Posted on • Updated on • Originally published at blog.bemoore.be

The best Udemy courses to fast forward yourself from a beginner to lead react.js developer.

Udemy is by far the most popular learning platform, offering a massive amount of video content from awesome creators.

Due to this massive offer, the platform might become overwhelming, especially if you are a beginner with no idea where to begin.


I still remember the time when I started using the platform back in 2017, at the time, I only knew some HTML and all I could do with CSS was change the text color.

It took me almost a month of research before finding the best and most valuable resources to expand my knowledge on HTML - CSS - JavaScript and finally React.js.


Here is the list of the courses I personally took and achieved my goal of becoming a lead developer working for one of the big 4 consultancy companies.

Disclaimer:
Following a self-teaching path is hard, but doable. You need a good dose of discipline, willpower, dedication, and perseverance.

In the following days, I will publish a full blog on how I organized my studies, tools, and tricks I used to stay focused.

The List

HTML - CSS

https://www.udemy.com/course/design-and-develop-a-killer-website-with-html5-and-css3/

When it comes to web development and design, you have to give it to Jonas, after finishing this 12hours course you will have a solid HTML and CSS knowledge foundation.

CSS

https://www.udemy.com/course/advanced-css-and-sass/

My styling really sucked until I took this course, Jonas explains in detail the most advanced CSS topics, project structure, CSS pre-processors, and compilers.

Javascript

https://www.udemy.com/course/the-complete-javascript-course/

This one is the top Javascript course on Udemy, it covers all topics from primitives to hardcore topics such as closures, prototypal chain, IEFE, etc…
Jonas just published a new update, and the course is now 28h long!!

React

https://www.udemy.com/course/react-redux/

When it comes to React, Stephen is arguably the best teacher out there.

The foundation of my career as a developer is built thanks to his knowledge.

Stephen explains every tiny piece of React in detail and keeps hammering on it until you get it.

Stephen’s teaching signature is highly effective, his videos do not exceed +/- 5min, this gives you the ability to absorb the content, and also reference a topic easily after you finish the course.

Stephen is one of the few teachers who I never heard saying “do it like this because it works that way”. Every single topic comes with a thorough explanation.

Stephen utilizes diagrams to help visual learners, like myself, get a good grasp of the topic.
You receive the diagrams together with the course repository for free.

Important note :

I’m not making paid marketing for any of the creators mentioned above, I don't think they need marketing after all.
The sole intention of my post is to share my learning path and help aspiring web developers.

Liked the article? Please share it with others.

Do you have a suggestion or a question?
Contact me on twitter

Thank you for your time!

Cheers

IYO

Top comments (0)