DEV Community

3dwolrd
3dwolrd

Posted on

Master Java

Hi,
I have beer using Java 8(Springboot MVC) for last 2 years, what are best courses on udemy or whatever to watch, practite and master Java/Spring in the next 6 month?
Also I bought a book "Clean code" in hope to boost my knowledge in java and right way to write code.
Hope there will be someone to give me suggestions and prositions for this path. :D

Thanks

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
mhs123m profile image
Mohammed Alismail

Hi,
Thank you for this question, I'm just like you, been working with spring boot for over a year and now looking to boost up my skills.

for java:
I recommend reading Effective Java.

for spring boot:

For me, udemy courses usually cover the basics and only good for reviewing and refreshing some concepts. If someone, disagree, please share the course.

What I found beneficial to me is looking throgh code snippets that does one specific thing that I don't feel confident doing. For example: implementing jwt, feign client, API interceptor and Specifications and Querydsl for data retreving and querying.