DEV Community

4R53N
4R53N

Posted on

Making changes to React Docs

Hi everybody!

I noticed one thing here in the https://reactjs.org/ and wanted to share with you. In the "Advanced Guide" part of the documentation "Forwarding Refs" section comes BEFORE "Refs and the DOM" section. However, the docs explain what refs are, how to use them and why would someone want to forward refs in the "Refs and the DOM" section. I thought that bringing an attention to the issue and reordering the docs would help the community. Cheers!

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
dance2die profile image
Sung M. Kim

Nice find there, @4r53n ~

It seems like the Advanced Guides are in alphabetic order. I've never noticed that as I was reading each post weekly.

You can submit an issue on GitHub asking for a new arrangement of the topics (I also think it's not a good way to learn but serves as a reference only).