DEV Community

Andy Lu
Andy Lu

Posted on

Explain Managing Projects Like I'm Five

I was thinking about it today and I realized I don't know what the best practices are when it comes to managing projects. By that I mean, managing versions of Python for Project A and Project B; or whatever tool you use where versions may differ between projects.

There's a 50% chance 'Managing Projects' is the wrong title for this ELI5. I'm just wondering what are the best ways to sandbox projects or if sandboxing projects is a good practice at all in the first place.

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
aswathm78 profile image
Aswath KNM

Use Docker.

Collapse
 
itsjzt profile image
Saurabh Sharma

For managing python versions and its libraries, I think Pipenv is the best tool available.

Collapse
 
ikemkrueger profile image
Ikem Krueger

I use git to manage my projects.