DEV Community

Daniel Michael πŸ‘¨β€πŸ’»
Daniel Michael πŸ‘¨β€πŸ’»

Posted on • Updated on

Unfortunate events, week 4 bootcamp

Unfortunately due to my Crohn’s flare getting absolutely terrible I got the knockout of my life this week, putting me behind on some homework and material on this coding bootcamp, but I just had an appointment with doc and I’m back on 40mgs of prednisone and I’ll be starting humira soon, this should give me the fuel to finish the bootcamp successfully hopefully.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
eric23 profile image
Eric

Sorry about your flare up. I have Crohn's as well. I've had it for about 22 years. I've been on Remicade for about 10 years now. It's similar to Humira.
The Remicade helped me a lot! I hope the Humira helps you!

Collapse
 
_danieldev profile image
Daniel Michael πŸ‘¨β€πŸ’»

Thank you.