DEV Community

TOP1.0
TOP1.0

Posted on

Almost 1 year experienced but feeling like beginner in programming

First of all , I work at this company as fresh graduate and all things need to be research by me. And also I work alone as there is no senior guide to me. But recently there is a new task to be done & I fail to do it.

I dont know whether I am stupid enough not able to think & solve like basic programming. Its like your mind have something that is blocking from thinking.Dont know why.

Top comments (5)

Collapse
 
jbc7ag profile image
Jess Barrientos

We need to talk to someone about the problem, sometimes, when you try to explain it to someone (or something) you will have more understanding about the problem itself.

I have about 5 years of experience and sometimes I feel that I do not know anything Ahahah. Take a look at the Dunning-Kruger effect.

good luck!

Collapse
 
_t0p1 profile image
TOP1.0

Woww. 5 years experience. So it is ok to admit if you dont know to do it instead pretending knowing to do which will lead to become worse. Thanks for motivated me.

Collapse
 
lynnewritescode profile image
Lynne Finnigan

Absolutely. Admit when you don't know something. Be curious, ask questions, take notes. That is how you will learn. As a developer, you will never know everything :)

Collapse
 
parcifal profile image
Peter Macdonald

Hey!

Based on your story it seems you have been somewhat thrown into the deep end. It's hard to suggest a solution to the issues you are facing because we do not quite understand the full scenario.

I feel like saying "I'm just too dumb to get this" is not a great way to look at it, take a break, do some research, look from a different angle, reach out to someone online.

You'll get it eventually!

Hope this helps in any way.

Collapse
 
_t0p1 profile image
TOP1.0

Thanks you bro for your support. I noticed that I am thinking too much until the question becomes more harder. The solution is simple when take a break.