DEV Community

Aaron Flowers
Aaron Flowers

Posted on

Looking for JS mentor!

Good morning my name is Aaron I'm looking for a JS Mentor, someone that can help me learn and understand JavaScript. I'm in a pre course work for a coding bootcamp. I understand Concepts but I need help putting things together and I have questions yes I've looked at YouTube tutorials and others and I have a bunch of books but I have questions and I need a professional mentor and I would like if someone could volunteer their time I'd really appreciate it thank you

Top comments (6)

Collapse
 
zaynaib profile image
Zaynaib (Ola) Giwa

Have you tried joining slack groups or going to Meetup groups in order to connect with other people? Here are a good slack group to join is chitechdiversity.com/ and a good meetup group to check out is meetup.com/People-of-Color-Code/.

Collapse
 
zaynaib profile image
Zaynaib (Ola) Giwa • Edited

Hello, here is another resource link frontendmentor.io/ and codebuddies.org/

Collapse
 
aaronfl35987775 profile image
Aaron Flowers

Thank you!!!

Thread Thread
 
zaynaib profile image
Zaynaib (Ola) Giwa

stumbled on some more resources today career-karma.gitbook.io/

Collapse
 
zaynaib profile image
Zaynaib (Ola) Giwa

Hey I saw this on Dev.to and thought of you. They are pairing people up with mentors.

dev.to/listings/cfp/call-for-stude...

Collapse
 
aaronfl35987775 profile image
Aaron Flowers

Hey thank you so much that's just what I needed. If you find anything else just keep it coming I really appreciate the help bless you!