DEV Community

Cover image for Glam Up My Markup: Beaches - Frontend Challenge v24.04.17
Abhi
Abhi

Posted on

Glam Up My Markup: Beaches - Frontend Challenge v24.04.17

This is a submission for [Frontend Challenge v24.04.17]((https://dev.to/challenges/frontend-2024-05-29), Glam Up My Markup: Beaches

What I Built

I used the power of images. Images are very much the core of any travel or place showcase projects. Hence I embedded images and used CSS and simple JS to glamorously enhance the looks to match what I wanted to achieve.

Demo

Access my project on Stackblitz

And I encourage to view it on full-screen 16:9 ratio, since it's not mobile friendly.

Journey

I am a NextJS developer. Yet this was fun to do since, it gets to the basics of manipulating HTML with JS using DOMs. Looking forward to the next challenge :)

Thank you.

Top comments (0)