DEV Community

Cover image for Hactoberfest2020 and First OpenSource
Abhishek
Abhishek

Posted on

Hactoberfest2020 and First OpenSource

Hello everyone, I'm Abhishek and I'm here to share with you my first experience in OpenSource project contribution and how Hactoberfest really helps me out.

I must really thanks Hactoberfest for providing such a platform for Developers which really helps you a lot if you are thinking about contributing in OpenSource as a beginner or as a professional. So if you are a beginner it helps you to learn about Opensource and motivates you to contribute and if you are professional it helps you to upgrade your skill more and more.

I have done so many projects and help my doing projects but I am aware of OpenSource and I have never contributed to OpenSource Project before but Hactoberfest provides me a great platform for contributing to my first OpenSource project and I made it. Throughout this Hacktoberfest, I contributed to many projects, and most of them got merged or accepted. Some of them are great projects which I have constributed. So I feel very good when I see me as an OpenSource contributor and proud to be part of those great projects. And understanding other code and making changes to them was very interesting and informative.

It was such a great experience participating in Hactoberfest2020. I'm very happy to participate in this Hacktoberfest 2020. Through this journey, I learn many more about OpenSource and contributed to many openSource projects which I cannot think of. This is my first and best experience of this developer journey in OpenSource.

OpenSource is very important and useful if we want to learn and expand or upgrade your skills.

          ```console.log('Thankyou Hacktoberest);```
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

Top comments (0)