DEV Community

aclarembeau
aclarembeau

Posted on

Show devs: Cronit - The online cronjobs service

Hi everyone,

Today I decided to share one of the latest tools I made, to help the developer community. It's called Cronit (https://cronit.app): a code execution scheduling system, directly from your browser.

How does it work?

The principle is simple: thanks to Cronit, you can create recurring jobs and schedule them very easily, directly from a web application accessible from your web browser.

Just define a schedule, and an HTTP endpoint to call recurrently, and the application takes care of everything.

Why Cronit?

For the record, Cronit was born from a simple observation: during my career as a developer, I frequently had to set up and configure recurring scripts. To do so, I had to use different tools, such as cron. Each time, I also had to waste a lot of time setting up and installing servers whose only purpose was to run these cron tasks. Realizing how much time this was wasting, I decided to abstract this step by creating the first fully serverless online cronjobs system.

Top comments (0)