DEV Community

Cover image for Brewed beer at work 🍺
Adam Crockett πŸŒ€
Adam Crockett πŸŒ€

Posted on

Brewed beer at work 🍺

This is my first beer brewed at my new job. So cool, again it's very process driven, just like development.

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
codeandclay profile image
Oliver

All grain?

Collapse
 
adam_cyclones profile image
Adam Crockett πŸŒ€

Grain and hops. What are the alternatives? This one was an old peculiar and first ever brew.

Collapse
 
codeandclay profile image
Oliver

All grain, as opposed to a liquid malt kit.

I think I'd descend quickly into alcoholism if I worked at a place where we brewed our own beer. It can be really satisfying though.

Thread Thread
 
adam_cyclones profile image
Adam Crockett πŸŒ€

I see, nope this was a bag of grain. Yes alcoholism is a real a present danger in development. But I think that we have a brew room because it's symbolic of the culture that ForgeRock was founded on. Plus the beer we make is delicious. I don't want to take credit this brew was a team effort.