DEV Community

Adam Crockett πŸŒ€
Adam Crockett πŸŒ€

Posted on • Updated on

Day 1 of new job.

🐸 that would be Kermit waving in panic.

This is how I felt my first day went. It was hardcore, really hardcore, information beyond what anyone would hope to remember, as a developer I have the mind to tune out the irelivent bits and just take what is needed.

I am used to getting up to speed fast, getting told what to work on and smashing through tickets. What I have found was that (although it makes a refreshing change) it's going to take some getting used to, I am not expected to do this immediately. I have joined a company that is highly flexible genuinely far more than I have ever experienced, this is going to take some getting used to. Everyone is highly social and on the same level, that is also going to take some getting used to.

So did I say anything stupid, yep I'm pretty sure I did, but I really tried to get stuck in even if most of it was out of context and hard to follow, it wasn't impossible.

Now I have some equipment to setup and a desk to sit at, let's take on tomorrow with a calmer demenier.

This is going to be fantastic!

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
lyavale95 profile image
LyAVALE95

Good luck! You'll be great, and congrats for your new job~