DEV Community

Adam Crockett πŸŒ€
Adam Crockett πŸŒ€

Posted on

The Blackout

It's been a couple of days since I moved into my new place, and in that time, I have not wrote a single line of code. Although I have this sort of guilt towards my personal work, it's not enough to make me sit down and code, I'm never going to unpack if I did that. The other major hurdle here is the blackout, I have food and water but no WIFI, how do you cope in a no WiFi situation? Short of getting 5G I'm just going to wait until the 7th.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
gayanhewa profile image
Gayan Hewa

Make the most. I have enjoyed forced off-grid situations. It allows you to truly be present in the now with those around you. Especially with family, kids, and friends.

Collapse
 
adam_cyclones profile image
Adam Crockett πŸŒ€

I have found myself wanting to chat a lot more with people around me which is a sure sign that when WiFi returns I want to make a point of limiting my online time.