DEV Community

Adam Crockett 🌀
Adam Crockett 🌀

Posted on

🇬🇧 Trying to make sense of the job market UK 🇬🇧

I really want to return to development as a Svelte or Vue developer - I find that React is fine but many many people all doing that, and personally I've come to appreciate simplicity that particularly on Svelte offers and so I have now got to think should I become a niche developer or follow everyone else.

My search around the state of JS survey and indeed.com show me that jobs exist

Also now iv'e been out of practice in the eyes of an interviewer for a little while how can I shake that!

I know this is all questions for chatGPT but I need your experience :D

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
theaccordance profile image
Joe Mainwaring • Edited

I empathize with your desire to move away from React, I too share similar sentiment that there are more elegant F/E solutions out there where I'd rather spend my effort.

Can't speak to the UK market unfortunately but I have faith in you!

giphy

Collapse
 
adam_cyclones profile image
Adam Crockett 🌀

I needed that today, thank you sir :D