DEV Community

adieg
adieg

Posted on

OSDC course 2023 Post #1

I joined OSDC course given by Gabor Szabo in order to get some basic skills in using GitHub and version control.

I'm currently a biology PhD student at Weizmann Institute of Science. My work is mainly computational for the last 4 years.
I use MATLAB and R as programming languages but I started working with Python in the past few months.

My gitHub page is currently empty but hopefully I'll fill it up with some new projects during this course.

Libraries I use in my work:
R: Seurat, edgeR, ggplot2
Python: Scanpy, numpy, pandas

I'm not sure what open source project I'd like to contribute to just yet.

My avatar is my dog Jin because this picture of her always makes me smile ;)

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
szabgab profile image
Gabor Szabo • Edited

Welcome to DEV. Would you like to link the names of the project to their home page or git repository? That would make it easier to check them out.

Also, instead of plain links you could use Markdown links

this:

[My gitHub page](https://github.com/adieg)
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

would render to this: My gitHub page

Collapse
 
adieg profile image
adieg

Done, thanks Gabor