DEV Community

Aditi Maurya
Aditi Maurya

Posted on

My Hacktoberfest Journey

What I Learned From Hacktoberfest

I came to know about the open-source community from my senior during this September and I was really curious to explore it. Before hacktoberfest I had contributed to a few open-source projects of my college. But as we all know, it needs continuous motivation to keep work on, and so this fest provides me with the motivation to learn and explore more the open-source.

What hacktoberfest provided me?

  • It gives me the motivation to continue open-source programming.
  • Helped me to improve my communication skills as well as developing skills.
  • Helped me to improve my patience level while working with a large community.
  • Reward which it provides is so valuable that makes me feel so good and proud and gradually boost my confidence to do more.

** I hope my journey with open-source will continue.**

Thanks a lot, Digital Ocean for this opportunity!

My Contributions are:
pycontributors
AwesomeScript
MetaKgp

Top comments (0)