DEV Community

Aero
Aero

Posted on

Creating assertions for snap

To the point: Question

How to create assertions for snap to be saved in .assert file?

Context

For a Linux developer, snaps allows easy distribution of apps to multiple Linux distributions. But, there is a downside of the lack of ability to host snap stores by the developers themselves. So, I am trying to create a tool for the same. However, I encountered a dead end when I tried searching for a way to create assert file for snaps. I could not find any article regarding that.
I could go ahead with the project without the assert file leaving the responsibility of creating assert file to store hosts. But if I don't have an answer to that question, how can I answer that question if someone asks? So for the time being, I used the --dangerous flag which I am not comfortable in using.

Tries

For getting an answer myself, I tried several Google searches. Needless to say, there was nothing related to creating assertions. So, I would be really happy if someone can help me with this.

If you want to checkout the source code of the project I'm working on, feel free to!

GitHub logo aerocyber / snap-it

A program for sideloading snaps in Linux.

Top comments (0)