DEV Community

Ahmed Musallam
Ahmed Musallam

Posted on • Updated on

Do you want to help me build a searchable Black Friday database?

I recently discovered bestblackfriday.com and I thought how cool would it be if all those Black Friday scans were to be converted into a searchable database and open sourced possibly as JSON files for anyone to grab, plug into a database (or use as is) and build a simple UI around it.

This effort would involve manually looking at the add scans and adding products one by one and by hand.

Anyone willing to help with this effort? Any suggestions or reservations regarding this idea?

Obviously this is time sensitive as Black Friday is only 2 weeks away, but I think this might be a great opportunity!

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
samjakob profile image
Sam (NBTX)

Yeah sure. I can do some UI work too.

Collapse
 
ahmedmusallam profile image
Ahmed Musallam

Turns out bestblackfriday.com does have a searchable list of items in every add scan they post... I somehow missed it...

Collapse
 
samjakob profile image
Sam (NBTX)

😂