DEV Community

Cover image for What satisfy you when you finish your day as a developer
AinaJ
AinaJ

Posted on

What satisfy you when you finish your day as a developer

One day I fall on a quote from Steve Jobs:

"Being the richest man in the cemetery doesn't matter to me. Going to bed at night saying we've done something wonderfull... that's what matters to me".

This makes me questioning about myself, So as a developer what satisfy me when I go back home after work?

I work as a software developer. I generally write Python code for back-end, but there is also time that I switch to front-end.
For me, there is nothing more satisfying than going home after solving a problem at work. This makes me feel that I am not too bad :-). It also gives me the desire to go back to work tomorrow.

There are many answers to this question, as everyone has his proper priority in Life. Somme can say:

  • It's seeing their child
  • it's the feeling to be back home
  • It's the fact that they can take rest

So what is yours ?

Top comments (0)