DEV Community

Andrew Roberts
Andrew Roberts

Posted on

LF: Network of Beginner Devs

Hi! I'm Andrew, a junior developer hired straight out of a summer internship I took, with no prior experience in web development.
This was a wild ride, and I have so much more to say about it, but that's a story for another time.

Long story short: I suck at webdev, I'm new to webdev

My goal is to learn as quickly and as effectively as possible. I want to be a better dev, and I think this is a goal that all of us on #beginner share.

But I think learning can be a bit of a lonely journey, and like most things, is better with friends.

So Let's be Friends!

That's why I'm trying to create a personal network for beginner devs. The goal here is to create a group of people that are genuinely interested in making friends and helping each other succeed. This isn't so much about getting advice, but rather: learning together, complaining together, and progressing together.

SO, if you're interested in progressing alongside or advising another beginner developer, feel free to join this gitter channel I just made.

Or, if you know of any other communities for people like me, feel free to share!

Top comments (0)