DEV Community

Akash Pattnaik
Akash Pattnaik

Posted on • Updated on

Youtube Script Generator [Refine Hackathon]

What I built ❔

A Youtube Script Generator on top of OpenAI API.

Category Submission:

  • Best Project built using Material UI as the main UI framework for the refine app.
  • Most Technical Impressive

App Link 🔗

You can access the website right here.

Screenshots 🖼️

Screenshot

Description 📔

A Project that generates youtube scripts working on top of OpenAI API.
This project is built as an example of how OpenAI's ChatCompletion API can be used in projects using NextJS.

Link to Source Code 🧑‍💻

The source code can be found on my Github right here.

Permissive License 🪪

This Project uses the MIT License.

Background (What made you decide to build this particular app? What inspired you?) 🎒

I was exploring new projects on twitter and dev.to when I stumbled upon a post in which he had developed a simple site with vanilla-js and it's sole job was generate twitter bios with the help of OpenAI API key. This inspired me to make this youtube script generator which is much more useful and also this marks the repository as a template/base for new developers that come along and see how it's done with Next.js!

How I built it (How did you utilize refine? Did you learn something new along the way? Pick up a new skill?) 🏫

This Project is built using the following resources...

Honestly speaking, I didn't know Material UI was sooo great till now. After making this project I've see it's true potential and I'm gonna use Material UI in all my next projects.

Top comments (0)