DEV Community

Cover image for Simple Layout Challenge #4
Alex Shulaev
Alex Shulaev

Posted on

Simple Layout Challenge #4

About

Hi everyone 👋

The last challenge I did more than half a year ago and here I'm again with you 🤗

Today I want to introduce you to an effect based on blurring with transparency - Glassmorphism. You may have seen this effect in many iOS applications, but today I invite you to experiment with it yourself

Task

This is how the design looks, you can find all the necessary resources here. It is important to make your HTML valid, make the switch work from the keyboard, and implement the glassmorphism effect

Design


My implementation of this


I hope this challenge will be of interest to you, I'm waiting for your links and ready to conduct a code review 🤗

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
alexandrshy profile image
Alex Shulaev

💾 Source code of my solution
🖥️ YouTube video coding just writing code