DEV Community

Alexandru Muntean
Alexandru Muntean

Posted on

My first Pull-request to an open-source project

I enjoy helping others, but in terms of programming I am just asking around people from different communities about solutions with regards to my issues. I think it is time for me as well to start giving back to the community and help others in need.

Having this in mind, I decided to start small and make a simple Pull-request to an open-source project on Github like Spring-framework.

I read the conduit and how to contribute to the project, but I could not find there where to modify and how to create a Pull-request with my changes.

Here comes in handy this tutorial which I recommend to any of us that is starting helping out on open-source projects. It contains all the information needed in order to achieve this and it is very explicit.

Happy coding!

Top comments (0)