DEV Community

Cover image for Day-After Sluggishness
Alex Morton
Alex Morton

Posted on • Updated on

Day-After Sluggishness

This post was originally published on July 9, 2020 on my blog.

I'm feeling tired today! I had a big podcast day yesterday - recording, editing, launching another episode, etc - so I'm feeling the sluggishness today.

Go check out Episode 2 of The Ladies Code Collective Podcast here >>

Anyway, I think it's just something to get used to, and then after a few weeks, it'll become habitual.

Other than podcasting yesterday, I had a great chat with a dear friend and software engineering mentor I have from my last job, and we talked through some planning for an upcoming big coding project I have on the horizon.

I so appreciated his generosity with sharing his ideas and expertise, and I really believe in the power of having good mentors to be able to bounce ideas off of over time.

Today I'm going to work a bit on my Udemy JavaScript course and continue on with building up the recipe-finding app we're currently building (APIs, etc). I'm loving what I'm learning and can't wait to keep going with APIs in the future!

Thanks so much for reading along! Now let's be friends over on Twitter >>

P.S. I've launched a brand-new podcast with new episodes each Wednesday! Stay up to date by signing up for the newsletter here >>

The Ladies Code Collective Podcast art

Top comments (0)