DEV Community

Cover image for Giving Structure to the Creative Sparkles and Spirals
Alex Morton
Alex Morton

Posted on • Updated on

Giving Structure to the Creative Sparkles and Spirals

This post was originally published on May 29, 2020 on my blog.

Happy Friday, folks! Today's a pretty chill day for me - nothing too crazy to share just yet, since I'm in the very beginning stages of a big project I've been wanting to start for a while now.

It feels like something that could be a perfect combination of all of the experiences I've had in my life thus far, and I'm really excited (and nervous!) to bring it to life.

Today is about strategizing and giving some structure to all the creative sparkles and spirals that are currently mapping across my brain.

What this means is that I'll essentially pull a Dumbledore when he takes the memories out of his head with his wand and then puts them into that little fountain. (Is that how it goes??)

I'll be taking all my notes and thoughts and get them onto paper with a clear vision of what's needed and when I'd like to go it by. I love this kinda stuff!

So! I've got my mug of tea, I'm listening to some Led Zeppelin recs from my brother ... let's do today!

Cheers!

Now let's be friends over on Twitter >>

Top comments (0)