DEV Community

Alex Morton
Alex Morton

Posted on • Updated on

My First HackerRank Assessment is Today!

This post was originally published on May 14, 2020 on my blog.

Thursday morning. Today's the day I'll be completing my first HackerRank assessment for a job interview process. I feel good and confident after spending one hour each of the past six days practicing and getting used to the HR format. Let's goooo!

Once this assessment is finished, there'll be some nice space open in my mind. I may take a bit of a break tomorrow, or I might just jump in to another project I have on my list - like preparing my talk (!!!) for an upcoming coding conference.

I don't think speaker announcements are fully out in the open yet so I'm not going to divulge too much information here, but you'd best believe I'll be shouting it from the rooftops once it does.

OK! Back to today. Probably going to take a nice walk now and then sit myself down for the test. We're given a full 90 minutes to complete the assessment.

In other news, I can't stop listening to this song or thinking about how much I miss/want to eat Toaster Strudel.

Top comments (0)