DEV Community

Cover image for New Week, Less Work
Alex Morton
Alex Morton

Posted on • Updated on

New Week, Less Work

This post was originally published on May 18, 2020 on my blog.

Hi all, happy Monday! This entire past weekend was spent feeling exhausted and - in my ongoing effort to respect my mental limits - I'm pretty conscious of the fact that I need to take it relatively easy this week.

Thankfully, I was able to relax this weekend, on purpose! Even when I felt tempted to work on one of my project ideas, I had to sit myself down with the reassurance that the work isn't goin' anywhere!

Last week, I was able to finish up my client project, which went absolutely swimmingly. I also had my HackerRank assessment for a job application process. When I look back on it, I was taking the days in stride, but I also realize they were really full and high-impact work days.

This week, in my effort to eventually come back in full force, my main focus will be on outlining and starting to prepare an upcoming conference talk (!!! More info to come...!) and migrating some blog posts over to my profile on Medium.

Top comments (0)