DEV Community

Alex Morton
Alex Morton

Posted on • Updated on

Reelin' the To-Do's Back to Today

This post was originally published on June 8, 2020 on my blog.

And Monday rolls around yet again! After a restful and rejuvenating weekend in the countryside, I'm ready to hit the ground running (or at least jogging at a brisk clip)!

I have quite a few things on my to-do list this week, but I'm trying something new in that I'm only going to focus on completing one major thing each day. (Note: This is down from three things each day.)

The reason here is that I've noticed those three things each day end up snowballing themselves into an avalanche of lots of things to do (I'm workin' on it...!) and I end up losing focus on moving the needle a little bit each day in favor of stressing myself out with perfectionist overwhelm.

On the list for the week: lots of life admin items, submitting materials and slides for my CodeLand Conference talk, adding a bit of new/necessary info into the talk itself, finally diving into APIs in my Udemy JavaScript course...

And there I go, getting a little wild with the to-do's... Can you relate?

Okay, reeling it back to today. Today's all about my CodeLand talk and my aim is to get all that's needed complete for that.

Will keep you updated as to how it goes. Cheers and happy Monday!

Now let's be friends over on Twitter >>

Top comments (0)