DEV Community

Alex Morton
Alex Morton

Posted on • Updated on

The Power of Getting It *Done*

After my not-so-productive Tuesday of this week, yesterday (Wednesday) was definitely a come-back.

As always, the most difficult part of getting all your stuff done is 1) actually starting and 2) actually focusing on each individual task.

So often, we run around stressed out about what there is to do, talking anyone's ear off about how stressed and busy we are, and then only half-assing each item on our list. At the end of the day, guess what! Nothing has really gotten done.

Anyway - as much as I could go on and on about that, let's get started on today. I've just finished this morning's YouTube exercise video (I've been getting really consistent with those so, yesssss!) and then today I'm going to be working on my Letters from Nelson app and sending out a newsletter to the email list.

Yesterday, I also spent a very focused hour building a spreadsheet for ideas for the newsletter, so that has removed a lot of the 'unknown' in terms of what to send out and when. Plus! More and more ideas have been coming to me, and I'm so thankful to have a designated place for all those little nuggets of inspiration.

Here's to another productive day and making little bouts of progress, however they may look for you.

This post was originally published on March 26, 2020 on my blog.

Top comments (0)