DEV Community

Cover image for Think Deeply and Forget It x Twilio Hackathon Project Update
Alex Morton
Alex Morton

Posted on • Updated on

Think Deeply and Forget It x Twilio Hackathon Project Update

This post was originally published on April 23, 2020 on my blog.

Ouf. There comes a day in every fun yet challenging yet inspiring week of coding that my brain and body just slam on the brakes. And that day is today.

It's Thursday, and I decided to take a break from my hackathon project for the day. Thankfully, it's as fully functional as I need it to be for the time being. Now, I need to hook up the Twilio/SMS send functionality to it.

As for today, I'm mostly avoiding high-input items. I'm just about to post this blog (check!) - and then I'll work on crafting today's Nelson newsletter to send out. Lastly, I get to draft up a contract and initial invoice for a new web design client project starting next month.

I spent some time reading over the Twilio documentation yesterday, but I have to admit I felt really in over my head. Thankfully I still have a week before the hackathon deadline (April 30), so I can definitely benefit from some much-needed rest. I may need to reach out for help around this - we shall see :)

As Don Draper says in Mad Men: "Just think about it deeply, then forget it. An idea will jump up in your face."

Ya don't have to tell me twice.

Top comments (0)