DEV Community

Cover image for Today's the Day I Launch My Podcast!
Alex Morton
Alex Morton

Posted on • Updated on

Today's the Day I Launch My Podcast!

This post was originally published on July 1, 2020 on my blog.

Happy July! Hope you're having a nice morning - I'm sitting out on my balcony on this cool summer morning, listening to a funky little song. Life is good.

Today's the day I officially launch my podcast - The Ladies Code Collective Podcast!

The Ladies Code Collective Podcast cover art

I'll be sharing an email update with my email list, so if you're not already a part of that, you should 100% go sign up! >>

I'm experimenting by designating exactly one day per week to all podcast pursuits. That's to say that I'm going to use today to communicate with my email list, upload the corresponding podcast episode to YouTube as well, and then record and edit another episode to place in the pipeline for a future date.

We'll see how it goes, but I'm looking forward to having these constraints instead of letting All The Things™ take up precious mental space all week with no limitations.

I mentioned on Monday that I wanted to work on my JavaScript course a bit, but I haven't gotten around to it just yet. I'll probably pick back up with it tomorrow - yay!

Alrighty, that's all from me for today. Have a good one, and make today count!

Thanks so much for reading along! Now let's be friends over on Twitter >>

P.S. I've launched a brand-new podcast! Stay up to date by signing up for the newsletter here >>

Top comments (0)