DEV Community

Cover image for Discovering Your Why: Finding Your Way to Thrive Early in Your Career

Discovering Your Why: Finding Your Way to Thrive Early in Your Career

Some of us seem to be born into their purpose, some find it very early in their lives and some of us need more time to find their drive, their reason to get up on Mondays.

Either is fine, as long as we are keen to find what makes us fulfilled and gives our life reason.

I spent decades doing things that weren’t advancing me and making me use my full potential. In my opinion this is a huge waste of time and talent. The sooner we find our why the quicker we thrive, the more we are successful, healthy and wealthy.

Let me help you accelerate your growth as an engineer and shape your career path together. With me as your mentor, you'll uncover your core motivations and learn how to build a fulfilling career centered around what truly drives you.

Join Me

Read more about Engineering Culture in Meta (Facebook), ⚡Newsletter, Twitter and LinkedIn for more Career, Leadership and Growth advice.

#startwithwhy #growth #purposedrivenlife

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
solarisregulus profile image
Solaris Regulus

Agree 💯! Mentors are best way to accelerate your personal growth.

Collapse
 
appzeem profile image
Zeem ►

Growing my career has been really challenging initially and agree it has not been a straight line. Finding the right mentors early on can help a lot!

Collapse
 
coinminerapp profile image
CoinMiner

Do you offer mentoring by any chance?