DEV Community

Amilcar Calles
Amilcar Calles

Posted on • Updated on

When everything started

Although I have a postsecondary CS degree, my University was all about Marketing, previous to that I produced a TV Show at the age of 18, and if wasn't for a college friend that push me to do an online event registration form (back in 2014) for a symposium, I maybe never really get seriously about coding or huge programming apps (btw, that friend works on FB right now so, it was not any kind of push, it was a butterfly effect push).

More than 10 years ago here I am... learning ENGLISH (like... english, english... maternal language) and as of now I code easily in c#, JS, TS, not that easy on C and C++, Swift (moderate), love MongoDB (currently using atlas to avoid the DevOps part), using AWS (same reason as Atlas) and already have a multimillion usd yearly revenue... client (no, my company is not multimillion nothing, yet).

I started this first post as an exercise to loose the fear to expose my self (in writing and toughs) and, I have to say, 16th days ago I started the challenge #100DaysOfCode and is beginning to seems like a jenga so in an effort to redirect my focus, I will write, sometimes about code, sometimes about what I have learned throughout the years (according to Malcolm Gladwell I should be an expert by now), and... I forgot to mention, I'm currently trying to make a startup so... keep in touch, this is only the beginning.

The coding part of the post:

Today DotNet 5.0 RC1 was released... and thats a good news, speacially for me a new type of keyword: record

Check this link for more info
https://devblogs.microsoft.com/dotnet/announcing-net-5-0-rc-1/

PS: I Promise future blogs will be more about coding :D

Top comments (0)