DEV Community

Cover image for HTML CSS JS Calculator by Amiru Weerathunga
Amiru Weerathunga
Amiru Weerathunga

Posted on • Updated on

HTML CSS JS Calculator by Amiru Weerathunga

JavaScript Calculator with shadow effected buttons and a display

This is my first JavaScript project and I decided to make a calculator. The calculator includes number buttons, a clear button, 5 operator button such as "Addition, Subtraction, Multiplication, Division and Exponentiation", a backspace button, a dot button and a display to show the operations. I had used `input` tags to get the values to the display.

In addition, this calculator has 5 other scientific operations too. The calculator has clear, backspace, history, percentage & ฯ€ buttons. U can get the square root & cube root of a number using this calculator.

U can see my calculator below


Follow me on Codepen.io


Support my work ...

Hi There! I am Amiru Weerathunga. On YouTube, I upload videos of my piano skills.

favicon youtube.com

Amiru2007 (Amiru Weerathunga ) ยท GitHub

Hello! my name is Amiru Weerathunga. I am a programmer, a piano player, a YouTuber and a Blogger. - Amiru2007

favicon github.com

Amiru Weerathunga โ€“ Medium

Read writing from Amiru Weerathunga on Medium. Every day, Amiru Weerathunga and thousands of other voices read, write, and share important stories on Medium.

favicon medium.com

Happy Coding ๐Ÿ‘จโ€๐Ÿ’ป ...

Top comments (0)